Things to do

camping

Church Farm is just 5 minutes from Junction 17 on the M4 and conveniently located 15 minutes from Chippenham railway station which has fast trains taking you to London Paddington, Bath and Bristol.
 

Art, Architecture, Culture and Shopping

Bath http://visitbath.co.uk/
Tetburyhttp://www.visittetbury.co.uk/
Malmesburyhttp://www.malmesbury.com/
Bristol http://visitbristol.co.uk/
Cirencester http://www.cirencester.co.uk/
Corsham http://www.corshamtown.co.uk/
 

Local Places of interest

Bowood House, Gardens, Hotel and Adventure Playground http://www.bowood.org/
Avebury Manor House, Garden and Heritage Site https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/avebury
Westonbirt Arboretum http://www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt
Laycock Abbey, Fox Talbot Museum and Historic Village https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lacock-abbey-fox-talbot-museum-and-village
High grove House & Gardens https://www.highgrovegardens.com/
Courts Garden near Bradford on Avon https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/the-courts-garden
SS Great Britain in Bristolhttp://www.ssgreatbritain.org/
 

Theatre & Cinema

Chippenham Cinema https://reelcinemas.co.uk/
Bristol Cinema in the Cabots Circus Shopping Centre http://www.showcasecinemas.co.uk/locations/bristol
Swindon Cinema- West side- Shaw Ridge- 20 minutes http://www.shawridgeleisurepark.co.uk/
Bath Theatre Royalhttp://www.theatreroyal.org.uk/
 

Sports

Bath Rugby http://www.bathrugby.com/
Bath Race Course https://www.bath-racecourse.co.uk/
Cheltenham Races http://cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk/
Badminton horse trials https://www.badminton-horse.co.uk/
Cirencester Polo http://www.cirencesterpolo.co.uk/
Go Karting Hullavington http://www.m4karting.com/
Castle Coombe Race Circuit https://castlecombecircuit.co.uk/
Cotswold Water Parkshttp://www.waterpark.org/
 

Wildlife

Bristol Zoo http://www.bristolzoo.org.uk/
Slimbridge Wetland Wildlife Centre
http://www.wwt.org.uk/wetland-centres/slimbridge/
 

Childrens & Family Activities & Places to Visit

General info http://www.dayoutwiththekids.co.uk/things-to-do/Cricklade
Westonbirt Arboretum http://www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt
Bowood House, Gardens, Hotel and Adventure Playground http://www.bowood.org/
SS Great Britain in Bristol http://www.ssgreatbritain.org/

To discuss your stay, contact Kate Bicknell:

Daytime tel: 01249 758444
Evening and weekends tel: 01249 750264
Any other time 07770 554559  

kate.bicknell@churchfarmuk.co.uk